SCC (Stockholm Chamber of Commerce) Arbitral Awards, 1999-2003

SCC (Stockholm Chamber of Commerce) Arbitral Awards, 1999-2003

Number of page: 570
Author: edited by Sigvard Jarvin, Annette Magnusson
Publisher: Juris Publishing, Inc.
Category: Law

 The SCC Arbitral Awards contains the text nof all arbitral awards from the Arbitration Institute of the Stockholm nChamber of Commerce that have been previously published in the Stockholm n Arbitration Report (SAR) between 1999 and 2003 .nThis is the only source for SCC Arbitral Awards! nThe awards are subject to commentary by leading authorities including n distinguished arbitrators, lawyers, justices and other legal nprofessionals. The extracts from the arbitral awards provide nindispensable and extremely helpful insights into the attitudes of ntribunals on arbitration matters and arbitral awards worldwide. This npublication is essential for the practitioner and the legal professional n who needs to be up to date on key arbitration issues involving SCC narbitration in particular but also arbitration in general as well.

About The Author

Sigvard Jarvin has been involved in more
than 215 international arbitrations under the arbitration rules of the
ICC, the Stockholm Arbitration Institute, the Dutch Arbitration
Institute, the American Arbitration Association, LCIA, UNCITRAL, the
Cairo Regional Centre, and other arbitration organizations. He was
general counsel to the ICC International Court of Arbitration, Paris
(1982-1987) and member of the Court (1988-1995). He also chaired the ICC
working party revising the ICC/CMI Maritime Arbitration Rules

Mr. Jarvin was the rapporteur at the 1990 and 1998 ICCA Congresses
and was chairman of the foreign section of the Swedish Bar from 1999 to
2000, and he is also a member of the board of the Institute of
Arbitration Law at Stockholm University and a member of the ICC
Commission on Arbitration and the International Arbitration Club,
London. He is cited yearly as one of the best arbitration lawyers in
France in Chambers Global — The World’s Leading Lawyers , published by Chambers & Partners.

Annette Magnusson, is a Professional
Support Lawyer at the firm of Mannheimer Swartling, Stockholm. She was
formerly Assistant Secretary General and legal counsel for the
Arbitration Institute of the Stockholm Chamber of Commerce.

Observation Commentary Contributors Include:

-Guillermo Aguilar Alvarez, Partner SAI Abogados,
Formerly General Counsel of the ICC International Court of Arbitration,
seved as Chief Legal Counsel for the government of Mexico during
negotiations of NAFTA.

-Sarah Francois-Poncet, Partner, Salans Hertzfeld
& Heilbronn, Paris, Chair of the firms' International Arbitration
Practice Group, Member ICC Commission on International Arbitration.

-Sigvard Jarvin, (See above)

-Carita Wallgren & Bernt Juthström,
Roschier-Holmberg & Waselius, Attorneys Ltd., Helsinki; Practice
Heads of Arbitration Practice and ADR Practice, respectively .

-Ivan Zykin, Professor and Vice President of the
International Commercial Arbitration Court at the Chamber of Commerce
and Industry of the Russian Federation.

-Michael S. Walker, Fulbright & Jaworski L.L.P., London.

-John Kadelburger, Partner, Gedda & Ekdahl Advokatbyra, Stockholm.

-Gerald Aksen, Retired Partner, Thelen Reid &
Priest LLP, New York, Immediate Past Vice Chairman, ICC International
Court of Arbitration, Former Vice President, London Court of
International Arbitration, Former General Counsel and Member, Board of
Directors, American Arbitration Association.

-Alexey Kostin, Vice-President of the International Commercial Arbitration Court at the Russian Chamber of Commerce & Industry.

-David Goldberg, Partner, Kennedys, London, Member of the Professional Committee of the Chartered Institute of Arbitrators.

-M.I.M. Aboul-Enein, Director, Cairo Regional Centre for International Commercial Arbitration.

-Alain Prujiner, Professor, Université Laval, Québec, Canada.

-Christophe Imhoos, Law Offices of J.-P. and C.
IMHOOS & Partners, Geneva, Co-Reporter of the ICC Commission on
International Arbitration, Former Counsel at the International Court of
Arbitration, ICC Paris.

-David St. John Sutton, Fulbright & Jaworski LLP,
London was a Former Member of the ICC Court of Arbitration and he is a
Fellow of the Chartered Institute of Arbitrators and Joint Chairman of
Committee "D". International Bar Association, (IBA).

-Annette Magnusson, (See Above)

-Herbert Kronke, Secretary-General UNIDROIT Rome, Professor of Law, University of Heidelberg.

-Juan Fernandéz-Armesto, Professor of Commercial Law. Universidad de Comillas / Icade, Madrid.

-Patrik Lindfors & Mika Savola, Hannes Snellman
Attorneys at Law, Helsinki; Head of Dispute Resolution and Secretary of
the Finnish Arbitration Association, respectively.

-Gustaf Möller, Justice of the Supreme Court of Finland.

-Jan Ramberg, Professor Emeritus, Stockholm, Vice-Chair of ICC Commission on International Commercial Practice.

-Bruno Leurent, Partner, Winston & Strawn

-Carita Wallgren & Helle Lindegaard, Partners, Roschier Holmberg, Helsinki.

-Eric M. Runesson & Mikael Swahn, Partners, Sandart & Partners, Stockholm.

-Michael Pryles, President of the Australian Centre for International Commercial Arbitration.

-Jon Stokholm, Judge of the Supreme Court of Denmark.

-Bernard Hanotiau, Hanotiau & van den Berg,
Brussels. Hanotiau & van den Berg, Brussels, Member of the ICC
Institute and of the ICC International Arbitration Commission, Member of
the LCIA Court, Vice President of CEPANI (Belgian Arbitration Center)

-Xing Xiusong & He Xiaoli, Partners, Global Law Office, Shanghai, Members of the London Court of International Arbitration

-Fernando Pombo, Partner, Gomez Acebo & Pombo
Abogados, Madrid. Secretary General of the International Bar Association
(IBA) and a member of both its Management Committee and its Board of
Directors; Member of the Spanish Court of Arbitration.